太平洋區幼兒教育研究學會(PECERA)將於2007年7月4至7日舉行第八屆週年學術會議,主題為「幼兒教育的再思」。我們認為幼兒教育涵蓋多個範疇的專業知識和實際經驗。在這個瞬息萬變的世界,我們需要更廣、更深入地去了解及檢視幼兒教育,才可認識更多、汲取更多實踐經驗,去支援現今幼兒的發展和學習需要。

太平洋區幼兒教育研究學會致力倡導及支援太平洋區的幼兒教育相關研究。歷屆學術會議的參加者來自多個國家和地區,包括澳洲、中國、韓國、新西蘭、菲律賓、新加坡、台灣、泰國及其他。

2005年1月28日,太平洋區幼兒教育研究學會(香港)在一群幼兒教育及研究學者的努力下,成功在香港註冊。太平洋區幼兒教育研究學會(香港)的願景,就是成為讓各相關專業人士一同參與幼兒教育研究的平台。2007年的週年學術會議將第一次在香港舉行。我們誠邀你參加這項幼兒教育界和相關界別的重要盛事。

 

日期 : 2007年7月4至7日
地點 :耀中國際學校(中學)
香港九龍塘多福道3號

The Pacific Early Childhood Education Research Association will hold its eighth annual conference in Hong Kong, July 4-7, 2007. The theme for this conference is: Re-Thinking Early Childhood Education. We recognize that early childhood education encompasses knowledge, expertise and practice from multiple disciplinary sources. Understanding and examining early childhood education in a broader and complex scope will help us to further our knowledge and practice development in the field, so as to meet the ever changing need of supporting young children's development and learning in a fast changing world.

PECERA is an organization dedicated to disseminating and supporting research in early childhood education in the Pacific area. Conference participants have come from many countries and regions around the Pacific rim, including Australia, China, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, among others.

On January 28, 2005, a team of early childhood educators successfully registered PECERA (Hong Kong) as a new chapter of PECERA. PECERA (Hong Kong) is envisioning that it will be a platform for all relevant professions to contribute to early childhood research. The 2007 PECERA conference is the first annual conference that is held in Hong Kong. We cordially invite you to join us for this important event for early childhood educators and related professionals for young children.