5月30日
致各位發表者:

感謝您參加PECERA第八屆學術年會!會議的專題分會-論文發表、工作坊及展板的暫定程序已上載於http://www.pecera.org.hk/cn/2007Conference/Abstr.htm,歡迎瀏覽。

大會正準備一份發表者通訊錄,以作日後聯絡之用。我們將把閣下較早前提交的電郵地址刊出(即閣下收到本訊息的地址),如閣下不願意刊登該電郵地址,請於6月2日(星期六)之前通知我們。

如閣下因任何原故而須取消發表,敬請電郵至proposal@pecera.org.hk通知我們。(如您已通知我們,則毋須理會本電郵。)

無論是論文發表、展板或工作坊,發表者如派發輔助資料,將會有助參會者對内容的了解。請留意發表者須自行準備足夠數量的資料,預計每場發表需要約50份。

發表場地將設個人電腦(PC)(設英文視窗English Windows XP及Office XP),並已接駁LCD投影機及螢幕。您亦可使用Windows Media以展示多媒體內容。請留意閣下須把文件儲存為Windows XP版本。您可把文件(如PowerPoint)儲存於USB記憶棒 (memory stick)或CD/DVD光碟,於發表分會開始之前下載至電腦。為使發表分會能準時開始,請您於每場開始的15分鐘之前到達準備。

以下為各項發表的詳情:

論文

三場各70分鐘的論文發表分會將於7月5日及6日進行:“論文發表(I)、(II)及(III)”。(有關詳細時間及地點請見大會網頁。)每分場包括3或4篇論文發表。每篇有14分鐘發表時間及3分鐘答問時間。每分場雖有一位主持人,但亦敬請各發表者不要超出時限,確保會議能公平進行。

展板

大會於7月5日及6日設為期兩天的展板發表:展板(A)及(B)。(有關詳細時間及地點請見大會網頁。)大會會提供展板。每塊展板的展示面積為95 cm(寬)及245 cm(高)。發表者須於事前把發表內容設計及準備好,並請自行帶備張貼展板所需的文具或工具。大會不會提供物資,敬請留意。

請您留意每組展板已編排號碼,如A1, A2, A3等。請您事先查閱現場派發的場刊,以便把發表內容張貼在正確的展板上。

展板(A)發表者可於7月5日上午8時30分開始進入會場佈置展板。(請留意開幕典禮將於上午9時30分開始。)展板(A)答問時間將於是日下午4時至5時10分舉行。發表者將於現場回答問題。各位須於答問時間之後把展板內容除下,供展板(B)發表者使用。

展板(B)發表者可於7月6日上午8時30分開始進入會場佈置展板。(請留意《主題演講三》將於上午9時30分開始。)答問時間將於是日下午3時20分至4時30分舉行。發表者將於現場回答問題。各位須於答問時間之後把展板內容除下。

以下為製作展板的規格:

  • 請您使用電腦處理所有文字(包括圖解);
  • 展板的題目、作者姓名及機構等須展示於展板最頂分中位置,字體不可小於72號(字的大小);
  • 內容文字須於五呎之外亦能清楚看見,字體不可小於18號;
  • 無論是中文或英文展板,文字請由左至右及由上到下;
  • 引用他人資料時必須於展板底部列明出處,正如撰寫論文一般;
  • 歡迎使用照片、圖片、數據圖表等,請列明圖表的題目及與內文互相配合。

以下網址提供更多有用資料:

http://ling.cornell.edu/igala3/posters.html#posters
http://www.u.arizona.edu/~jag/poster.html 
http://www.pitt.edu/~etbell/upj-space/PosterGuide.htm 
http://www.bom.gov.au/GODAE/Symposium%20II/posters.html

工作坊

兩場各70分鐘的工作坊將於7月6日進行:“工作坊(1)及(2)”。(有關詳細時間及地點請見大會網頁。)

本次大會增設工作坊旨在促進與實踐有關的知識及經驗的交流,尤其在幼兒教育的創新實踐方面,有別於傳統的學術研究模式。工作坊一般較專注於教與學的實踐方面,以及課程或教學法的實施。在工作坊中,一些課程的過程紀錄、案例、教學策略、組織及管理方式等皆可得到介紹及示範。工作坊的形式可以更為互動,讓參加者更多機會參與整個過程。

請您把本電郵轉寄其他未能接收本訊息的組員或發表者。如有查詢,歡迎電郵至proposal@pecera.org.hk。祝您此次大會發表成功!期待七月香港與您見面!

 

會議籌委會

May 30, 2007
Dear PECERA Presenters:
Message to all Presenters (May 30, 2007)

Thank you for your interest in participating in the PECERA’s 8th Annual Conference in Hong Kong! We are pleased to let you know that a TENTATIVE presentation schedule is now available at: http://www.pecera.org.hk/2007Conference/Abstr.htm.

We would like to bring to your attention that we are now preparing a DIRECTORY of presenters with names and email addresses which will be printed in the Conference Program. We will print the email addresses that you have submitted on your proposal submission form earlier (the email address you are receiving this message). This will greatly facilitate any communication and networking among all of you in the future. If you DO NOT wish to include your email addresses, please write to proposal@pecera.org.hk BEFORE JUNE 2 (Sat).

We would greatly appreciate if you can inform us of any cancellation of presentations by writing to proposal@pecera.org.hk. (Please ignore this message if you have already done so.)

HANDOUTS will be welcomed at paper presentations, poster and workshop sessions. They will be particularly useful due to the nature of multilingual background of the participants of this conference. Please understand that presenters are expected to bring their own copies of the handout. We estimate that 50 copies should be more than enough for each session.

Each presentation room is equipped with a PC (English Window XP and Office XP) connected to a LCD projector and a screen. Windows Media is available in each PC so you can play multimedia files if necessary. Please make sure that the files are saved on the Windows XP version. You may bring your files (e.g. PowerPoint) in a memory stick (USB) or a CD/DVD and download to the computer before the session starts. To ensure that all sessions can start on time, we appreciate if you can arrive at least 15 minutes in advance for the preparations.

We would like to provide the following information to assist your preparation of presentations.

PAPER PRESENTATIONS

There will be three 70-minute concurrent sessions on July 5 and July 6: Paper Presentations (I), (II) and (III). (Please refer to the website for exact date and time.) During each session, three or four paper presentations will be conducted. Each presentation is allocated 14 minutes, followed by a 3-minute “Question & Answer” session for each presenting team. Although there will be a chair at each session to moderate the process, we would appreciate that each presenting team will not exceed the allocated time limit in order to be fair to everybody.

POSTER PRESENTATIONS

There are two full-day poster presentation sessions on July 5 and July 6: Posters (A) and (B). (Please refer to the website for your exact date and time.) We will be providing display boards for the poster presentation. The display area of each is approximately 95 cm (W) x 245 cm (H), which is a vertical, or "'portrait" orientation. Poster presenters will need to bring a ready-for-display poster of your presentation content. Presenters should also bring along any stationary or materials necessary for putting up their posters. There will not be any supply of materials at the conference.

Please note that each poster is assigned a number, for example, A1, A2….etc. Please check your team’s poster number from the Conference Program and set up your poster on the corresponding display board.

"Posters (A)" presenters can set up their posters starting from 8:30 a.m. on July 5. (Please note that the Opening Ceremony will start at 9:30 a.m.) The Q&A session of your posters will be arranged at 4:00 p.m. to 5:10 p.m. on the same day. Presenters should be available at their posters to answer questions from other delegates. They should take off the posters after the Q&A session and leave the board for group B presenters.

"Posters (B)" presenters can set up starting from 8:30 a.m. on July 6. (Keynote Address III will commence at 9:30 a.m.) The Q&A session will be arranged at 3:20 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. on the day. Presenters should be available at their posters to answer questions from other delegates. They should take off the posters after the Q&A session.

Here are some requirements on the poster layout:

  • Please word-process all text (including captions);
  • The poster title, author’s name and institute should be displayed clearly at the top-center of the display board, with font size not less than 72;
  • Content text should be readable from five feet away. Use a minimum font size of 18 points;
  • For both English and Chinese posters, the text should read from left to right, and top to bottom;
  • Cite and reference any sources of information other than your own, just as you would do with a research paper. The "References Cited" should be placed at the end of the poster;
  • You may use visuals such as photos, pictures, graphs, etc. Each visual should have a brief title, clearly labeled and integrated with the text.

There websites provide useful tips for preparation of posters:
http://ling.cornell.edu/igala3/posters.html#posters 
http://www.u.arizona.edu/~jag/poster.html 
http://www.pitt.edu/~etbell/upj-space/PosterGuide.htm 
http://www.bom.gov.au/GODAE/Symposium%20II/posters.html

WORKSHOPS

There will be two 70-minute concurrent sessions on July 6: Workshops (1) and (2). (Please refer to the website for exact date and time.)

This format is added for this conference to facilitate the exchange of knowledge and experience gained from the implementation of innovative practice instead of a typical research. A workshop often focuses on the practical aspect of teaching and learning, the implementation of a program or specific educational approaches. In a workshop, various curriculum implementation documentations, illustrative examples, teaching strategies, organization and management approaches can be explained and demonstrated. Sometimes the interactive and participatory methods are used for this format. Often there is a know-how focus of a workshop.

Please feel free to forward this email to your team members or other presenters who are not able to receive it. If you have any question, please feel free to email: proposal@pecera.org.hk. We will see you soon in July! Wish you all a successful presentation!

 

Regards,
Programme Subcommittee